we walk the surface of this town, high heels above the ground.

My previous day off was (more so than other day offs) long awaited, warmly welcomed and…kinda serendipitous. It also made up for an unproductive online shoe shopping session the night before, which altogether left me in a state of despair 😦 thank you becks for helping me search!

I started off the morning like any other… until my dentist sister announced that she had zero patients to see in the morning (WOW!) and suggested that I come in to get meself a new smile! so I did. πŸ™‚

With a whole mouthful of plague-free teeth and still a whole lot of time to kill, we decided to go shopping somewhere in the vicinity. That’s when I found these Siren boots…

…at a third of the price!!! Seriously, when the shop lady told me how much they were worth, I had to ask again.

Just when I thought the day couldn’t get any better (I know I need to get more of a life :p), I find out from Twitter that Keone Madrid and Mariel Martin, two of my favourite hiphop choreographers, got engaged!!! I am so incredibly happy for them!!!

Sigh πŸ™‚ Don’t you just love it when the stars align. πŸ™‚

More pics (Beckii redeemed these with her amazing photoshop skills! If only I had the guts to show you how bad the quality was on some of these pics beforehand :p ):


Shakuhachi lace panelled military pleated dress|Siren leather boots|Baby G Black BG5601-1

Comments
2 Responses to “we walk the surface of this town, high heels above the ground.”
  1. notsandcrosse says:

    gaah your dress is SO hot di.. and of course the boots are sexy as! πŸ˜‰ strut it baby!!

  2. whotolduthat says:

    hello readers, shakuhachi has awesome sales on atm! 50% off from their websiteβ™₯ di u look greeeaaaat:D

Leave a Reply

