This is me time at its best.

Disclaimer: This isn’t an outfit post. Rather, more like an all-dressed-up-with-nowhere-to-go post.
All credit goes to beckii for photoshopping!!! πŸ™‚

I’ve been itching to put up pictures of my loot from that awesome shopping day with beckii at chadstone shopping centre (affectionately known as chaddy to most melbournians)… however, work has been pretty crazy lately – it saps away all my energy in the day and renders me lazy by the time night falls – so this post came a little late. πŸ˜› But!!! Valiantly, I’ve pressed on and finally got down to photo documentation.

Because of silly work rosters, I have been living in work clothes and bum clothes for the past week… and I mean, not even lifting a finger to put my contact lenses on. So, I did embrace my little “photoshoot” (if you can call it that) with open arms. I decided to whip out the good ole red lippie cos i guess that’s one of the beauties of dressing up behind closed doors πŸ™‚ – you can do whatever you want without worrying if it’ll survive the elements and also, gives you the opportunity to take on a different persona πŸ™‚ i.e. be a poser? LOL πŸ˜€

poser!evil twin front shot

Outfit Details: Old cropped jacket I forgot where from| Evil Twin dress | Windsor Smith ‘Captain Shank’ black nubuk booties | Polo Ralph Lauren sunnies | Kit red lippie

Take a closer look:

side view

windsor smith wedges

mooks side shotmooks front shot


Mooks top | Sass and Bide black rats | 9five shades | RMK caged heels | Kit red lippie

Also this Mimco bag caught my eye in store and it turned out to be a baby bag!!! Beckii noticed a padded sheet of sorts tucked into the back of it and the nice lady said its to provide a comfortable place for the baby to lie during a diaper change. AMAZING! πŸ™‚ Apparently, I’m planning ahead unintentionally. πŸ™‚ In the meantime, it’ll make a nice travel bag for all my jetsetting adventures to Sydney to visit C, the bestie.

mimco 'baby' bag

mimco

padding!

padding spread out

Also! My holga camera came in the mail! (trigger) happy days are here! Well, not quite. :p its like a car without fuel at the moment. I have to go get film for it!

IMG_7097

Holga 135BC in black photographed with typo flip clock.

Comments
2 Responses to “This is me time at its best.”
  1. whotolduthat says:

    did a little editing on the appearance for u di…=]

  2. thank u dear! and u found the name of the booties too!!! and thank u for editing the pics as always! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

