Day 3: A book you love

I must admit i haven’t had the time or attention span to kick back with a good book in a long while. So my selection for this post had to come from my childhood. Enid Blyton is possibly any child’s (of my era) literary hero. I really loved the way her books always took you to another world and made you believe its perfectly normal for chairs to fly and for trees to have lands on top of them.

In fact, my sis and I missed that level of fantasy so much that we went and bought a copy of The Faraway Tree series (yup, this was when we were well into our adulthood). Because times have changed, it is not quite the same – some of the character’s names have changed e.g. they had to change “Fanny” to “Frannie” for obvious reasons. Wikipedia also tells me that Dame Slap is now Dame Snap and that she no longer practices corporal punishment but just yells really loudly at her students – but it’ll do. šŸ™‚

IMG_7638

IMG_7640

Comments
One Response to “Day 3: A book you love”
  1. whotolduthat says:

    OMG I LOVED THIS. and they changed the name!?=[

Leave a Reply

