DAY 28: SOMEWHERE YOU’D LIKE TO MOVE TO OR VISIT…

the last installment of these!

hmm for me iv always wanted to move overseas; the desired destination hasnt always been the same one through the years though=] id love to move to: america, canada, singapore, hong kong, korea – maybe not long term, but i would definitely like the opportunity to live and work in each place to see what it would be like. these are all my favourite holiday destinations too! unfortunately my cantonese is fail and my korean is still not that fluent….buuut il see how i go in the next few years.

we’re only young once right? although for me it still depends because my optometry degree cannot take me to many places outside of australia.

i would also like to visit thailand, never been!

 

 

DAY 29: FIVE WEIRD THINGS THAT YOU LIKE…

hmm…

1. black sambucca liquor – a lot of my friends hate it; but i find it a lot more tolerable than the stuff they drink i.e tequila, bacardi…*gags*
2. lemsip – i know its only for when you’re sick…but i still think it tastes pretty good. the lemon version anyway. the blackcurrent one is disgusting.
3. people watching – is that weird? observing peoples mannerisms, how they dress etc..think its interesting=]
4. both waking up early and sleeping late – i feel sleep is a waste of time. think of all the things you could be doing in the hours you sleep! unfortunately my body doesnt agree with my abuse…which is probably why im sick all the time -__-
5. soft toys/plushies – a lot of people say i dont look like someone who likes them…BUT I LOVEEEE THEM!! they’re so cute [uh…most]…id love a huuuuge larger than life sized bear or…elmo in my room. ROFL.

IMG00106-20101225-2229

hehe.

 

 

 

 

DAY 30: ONE THING YOU’RE EXCITED FOR…

hmm if it works out, my end of year trip to korea [via hong kong]! possibly with my WTYT girls and some of my friends from overseas…should be fun if it works outtttt!!! work better let me take end of year off…last yr i worked christmas eve, new years eve, and both days around my birthday so i dont want to do that again=[

 

 

 

my crackberry finally got updated to the new OS 6! so my data didnt work for a while but now that it does, i definitely think its a lot more sleek than the previous operating system. loving it so far!

 

 

and who knew brian puspos from the architeks could sing!? i certainly didnt. heres a jam he did recently with JRA…so awesome!!

 

the Supafame crew in melbourne is bringing him down with the architeks + poreotics + other dance crews for a 2nd tic tic tour:D should be awesome!

 

 

thats all for now. finally made another nasty gal order too. yay retail therapy!

 

 

– beckii xo

 

 

feature image courtesy of me; central station[?] in toronto when i was there for my final year externship mid 2009:) i miss it!

Leave a Reply

